White and Mitchell among back-to-back All American Speedway Summer Classic winners

Eureka’s Brandon White picked up another narrow Foothills Tow Modified victory while Loomis’ Kenna Mitchell won the NASCAR Berco Redwood Late Models for the second straight event, part of the Summer Classic MartinoWest Night at Roseville’s All American Speedway.

White’s win in Saturday’s modified 30-lap feature was just 0.068 seconds, joining a 0.034-second win on July 9 for just over a tenth overall for the margin of victory for his back-to-back triumphs.

Foresthill’s Jon Yourd led the Modified to the green before the race was slowed by Sammy Nuno stuck on the exit ramp. Loomis’ Josh Blackwood took the lead on the restart and Yourd moved back to seventh. White drove inside Citrus Heights’ Rick Andersen but the pair collided, sending Andersen spun and cautioned on lap 14. Andersen was relegated on the restart to the back of the pack.

White then rounded the outside of Blackwood to lead on lap 15. Colfax’s Cody Bailey spun in a fourth-turn chain reaction incident for the next warning. White restarted inside Blackwood and fended off a brief challenge. Roseville’s Tyler Wentworth took second from Blackwood on lap 22. A warning for Yourd in a spin on lap 26 set up the thrilling conclusion.

Wentworth moved slightly outside of White to lead on lap 27, before White obliterated him on lap 28. Wentworth executed a crossover on the straight to storm White into turn three. White held the lead at the line on lap 29, now running on the outside. White took the side-by-side challenge for the narrow victory. Blackwood, Andersen and Lincoln starting tenth Cody Rickard were the top five.

After winning her first career NASCAR Berco Redwood Late Model feature on July 9, Loomis’ Kenna Mitchell achieved the feat again on Saturday. Pro Late Model rookie Kris Price held the top spot while Napa’s sixth starter Mitchell and seventh starter Dylan Zampa — the points leader — advanced. Zampa and Fort Bragg’s Kylie Daniels collided for a warning flag on lap five.

Mitchell and Zampa passed Eric Price, Jr. on lap 25 to take second and third place respectively. Kris Price then slowed from the lead, requiring a warning flag and giving Mitchell the lead. Mitchell took the lead on the restart while Zampa and Eric Price crashed out for second place which ended Zampa’s bid for the win. Mitchell led the final restart ahead of Fort Bragg’s Aidan Daniels, Lane Anderson, Eric Price and Kylie Daniels.

Zampa retaliated by winning his ninth feature of the year in the second 35 rpm feature. He took the lead from Kylie Daniels on lap three and never gave it up. Daniels finished second ahead of Anderson, Mitchell and Aidan Daniels.

Rocklin’s John Sproule won his first career F4 feature in a matter of 40 extra laps. Rich Innis of Sun Valley, NV led the first round before points leader Ray Molina of Roseville used the outside line to lead the fourth round. Innis reclaimed the position on lap five and 2021 champion Matthew Fuhs took second from Molina as the peloton rolled into traffic. Fuhs became the third different leader on lap eight with an outside maneuver on Innis.

A tenth-round warning allowed Nathan Cleaver of Roseville to enter the battles, using a pair of three-way passes to take second place. Cleaver then went under the 16.5 second breakouts rule, having to stop and stop. He joined in ninth. Shotgun pitcher Mario Novelli placed third at this stage while Molina challenged Fuhs for the lead. A cautious 30th lap brought the peloton together for the final 10-lap sprint. Novelli battled Fuhs for the lead but the pair came together at turn four to bring out a warning flag. Sproule used the outside to take first place on the restart around Molina.

Sproule led Molina, Vic Theberge of Citrus Heights, Cleaver and Innis in the top five.

Josh Whitfield of Roseville led the final 25 laps for his sixth Riebes Auto Parts Super Stocks win of the season. Phil Wilkins of Roseville finished second ahead of Tim Walters of Dixon, Terry Thomas, Jr. of Antelope and Larry Thornhill of Galt.

Fifteen-year-old Lane Anderson of Fort Bragg won his second straight Jr. Late Model 30-lap race. He passed his cousin Trey Daniels on lap 11 for the job and brought 10-year-old Vito Cancilla de Martinez with him. Daniels had to settle for third place, followed by Mini Cup champions Colton Nelson and Bella Thomsen.

Stockton’s Lucas Burton won the 15-lap Mini Cup final. A late run offer from Dayton Broyles of Roseville, the points leader, fell through. Meadow Vista’s Cash Page led the first two laps before finishing third.

For the first time at a NASCAR race in Roseville, Outlaw Drift drivers showed high-speed, precision driving around the one-third mile fast lane. Evan Bogovich from Roseville was one of the competitors who took part in the event which was well received by the crowd.

All American Speedway powered by Roseville Toyota will hit the track on August 6 with NASCAR Kids Night to benefit the NASCAR Foundation. NASCAR/Berco Late Model Twins, Foothills Tow Modifieds, Riebes Auto Parts Super Stocks, F4s, Jr. Late Models, Mini Cup/Bando and the last Riebes Auto Parts Trailer Bash of the season are scheduled.

All American Speedway would like to thank @the Grounds for their support as well as partners such as Roseville Toyota, Berco Redwood, Riebes Auto Parts, JM Environmental, Sinister Diesel, Foothills Tow, Velocity Solar, Guaranteed Rate Affinity – James Clark, Legends Real Estate, AAMCO Transmission & Total Car Care of Auburn, CA, Kim White Realtor, A-All Mini Storage, and Roseville Moose Lodge for their strong support of All American Speedway. Without the support of competitors and local community partners, these events would not take place. All American Speedway requires strong regulations for all competitors as specified in the track’s rule book.

For more information, visit www.AllAmericanSpeedway.com or follow the speedway on social networks!


Comments are closed.